|| Taxi - Train - Airplane - Car || - Reisverslag uit Buxton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fabiënne Zwam - WaarBenJij.nu || Taxi - Train - Airplane - Car || - Reisverslag uit Buxton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fabiënne Zwam - WaarBenJij.nu

|| Taxi - Train - Airplane - Car ||

Door: Fabiënne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fabiënne

29 April 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Buxton

We left Buxton, Manchester and Düsseldorf to go home today. The trip home wasn't that spectacular, so I won't describe it all. What I do want to say is that it's fairly easy to find your terminal at Manchester Airport, but it's difficult to know what you have to do next. We have visisted the informationdesk several times. Haha.

Looking back at the internship, I think it wasn't necessarily fun, but it was nice to constantly do something. The first day I was a bit stressed out, because of the fuss at the airport. Merel stayed calm, which was quite helpful. The second day at the Donkey Sanctuary was a bit awkward and for the following two days I would feel the same. The last day I thought was the nice. It was sunny, we had some talks with the staff members, we got to experience a training course and we made an evening walk.
As I said yesterday, I achieved three of the four goals I had made up. I got out of my comfortzone and talked a bit more open to the others. I got motivated to work again on Firday. And I learned a lot during the training course. About donkey's, but also about the organisation behind the Donkey Sanctuary. I did not teach them Dutch habits. I still don't know what I should have done. English and Dutch behaviour looks quite alike.

I liked working at the Donkey Sanctuary for 4 days, but I don't think I would be able to work there for more than 2 weeks. I was really tired everyday I got home from work. Respect and goodbies to the staff of the Donkey Sanctuary, Buxton!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Fabiënne

Name | Fabiënne Age | 16 Country | The Netherlands Destination | The Donkey Sanctuary, Buxton What | Foreign Internship

Actief sinds 06 April 2017
Verslag gelezen: 1001
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4829

Voorgaande reizen:

24 April 2017 - 29 April 2017

| The Donkey Sanctuary, Buxton |

Landen bezocht: